10s4p 30q Samsung (success)

Try to make this thread look clean as possible, doing this through a phone so please bare with me.This is my first time ever building a battery pack. Been using lipo for awhile now and wanted to experience building my own packs. Decided to get (40) Samsung 30q from Liionwholesale and the spot welder from @aulakiria. Goig this route with the battery layout https://www.electric-skateboard.builders/t/boosted-clone-loaded-vanguard-6355-190kv-10s4p-fiber-glass-enclosure-orangatang-kegel-80a/23213/21?u=mannym0e

Reason being because I also got the enclosure for @Eboosted might decide to put the pack in a boost board clone or just put the pack in my current board, Idk yet… I’m assume this would be the layout if I put this on the clone one IMG_4408

So here’s couple pictures of my process right now IMG_4412 Glued all the cells like this IMG_4388 Now I spot welded into parallel first, positive to positive negative to negative… This took awhile for me since this was my first experience spot welding batteries IMG_4407 Now start spot welding in series image Now i know I’m suppose to fold them and then press but I kinda need help right here. I’ve seen post of where people spot weld a nickel strip and then fold it on side of the battery for the balance cables. The thing is I see them using this thing called “fishpaper” I believe, but I don’t have any of that. Is there anything else I could use instead of that? Like for example some krytop tape on the side of the batter will help ? Some electric tape ? Any advice would be helpful, and please mind this is my first battery pack I’ve ever tried building so please no bashing

1 Like

ya u can use electrical tape or kapton if u really wanna ride right away…i used some temporarily on my 12s4p.

1 Like

Will it have to be replaced with the fishpaper eventually ?