14 year old's first build Custom Deck | 6354 190kv | Custom Mount | Custom ABS Enclosure | 8s 5000mah LiPo | 90mm Flywheel Clones

Well my build has been finished for a few weeks now but I have been too lazy to make a build log so I’m finally getting around to it when I should be doing homework :wink:. Warning: I took a ton of pictures during this build so be prepared. Also I took this pictures with my school laptop so sorry for bad quality and/or angles You have been warned.

This is my first build (as said in the title) and it originally started as the cheapest possible Esk8 I could build. Then as I kept reading I said well ok maybe I should buy a quality motor, then ok, I should buy a VESC, then ok I should go with 8s instead of 6s. As you can imagine, this raised the price quite a bit but the benefits outweigh the cost. Getting the funds for this board was tricky as well as high school freshman doesn’t have very much money, I funded many of the parts myself but also got some of them for christmas (thanks mom and dad :joy:).

Here goes, enjoy:

It all started with a 12mm pulley shipment from enertion.

Then lengthening one of the axels with a Dremel.

Then filing the truck down to a square shape for the clamp part of the mount.

I designed some 3d models (no real scale just a guess but it turned out ok, I used them as visuals) in a program called tinkercad and printed them off at my school.

The design was modeled after the Enertion mount, (the green peice was the same dimensions but the blue pieces were not.) you can see the green piece is on the wrong side here but this si just a mock up.

Then I got a block of aluminum and drew up the clamp part, I changed the design a little as you can see.

Then I used a hacksaw, files, and a drill to cut and shape the aluminum.