3D Modeling / CAD - Here to Help!

Hey everyone,

During the day I work as a product expert for a 3D design tool that’s actually free for hobbyists / enthusiasts, teaching people what’s possible with the software, and helping individuals with projects. I’ve noticed there’s a fair amount of interest in 3D Printing / CNC-ing parts, but this requires skills in 3D modeling.

I’d be more than happy to teach folks how to design their own parts in 3D - I just need to know what you’re looking to design! If anyone has anything in mind that they’d like to learn, give me a shout, and I’ll make it happen.

Here to help!

14 Likes

I want to learn

What is the exact name of the program?

And what tool is that praytell?

Found ya.

Fusion360 FTW! Good to see Autodesk here. Maybe you can talk to Carl about sponsoring the esk8 convention…

4 Likes

Really interested in Creating a 3D Design for bashguards for my board ! Either the type that extends over the edge or ones that overlapes the edge it self

Yay. Beginner over here

Fusion 360 is the program I use for 99% of my projects.

2 Likes

I like the idea of modeling a 3D printing a bash guard! I’ve also been thinking about showing the steps to create a Timing Pulley.

When my build progresses, I was thinking of documenting the process of designing, CNC, and vacuum forming a custom enclosure.

3 Likes

That would be awesome! I really want to start using the CAM functionality, but I’m stuck on using CAMBAM for everything because that’s what I’m comfortable with.

Started using 123D, then moved onto Inventor Fusion now using Fusion360. Autodesk is the bees knees, and I preach it to my students whenever I get the chance.

4 Likes