3D Printed Footstops

Hey there! My name is Shawn, and I have been building longboards for about 3 years now. My specialty has been downhill/freeride type decks and as a result my designs, construction, and products reflect that. You can check us out here!

With the industry changing and being no stranger to the urban sprawl of cities like Los Angeles, Portland, San Fransisco, etc - my background in robotics and my wanderlust both desire a solution in the form of an electric longboard to make my travels more efficient and intimate. I’m excited to see where that project takes me, and am enthusiastic that I can find unique solutions to make my personal build and our future esk8 products truly stand out. IMG_20181024_182446~2 Now that we’ve been introduced, here’s what I’ve come to talk about. Footstops! I was pleased to see a thread talking about footstops where the OP had posted a picture of ours, asking if a footstop was at all worth picking up for their setup. I was super flattered to see my product pop up on it’s own, and I couldn’t be happier that it was here. I just wanted to give you guys a quick run down about them:

IMG_20180922_204445 They come in two sizes (Regular, and Mini) and lots of colors/materials! Our footstops are designed with triangular geometry and a stepped ledged design. The robust shape goes hand in hand with it’s rotational symmetry, giving you a comfortable position almost anywhere you rotate it.

FoostopBlueprint