Abs over current fault while full throttle, 8s, directfet VESC

Hi there! Here is my first post about my board. I have been browsing the forum for 3 years. Now I’ve decided to create an account, cause I cannot find answer to my problem. Recently I’ve finished build of my mountain like longboard (well… some Polish roads are terrible :wink: ). This is my second attempt - first one was almost the same (one year ago), but with smaller wheels.

TL;DR: ABS OVER CURRENT error at full throttle, asymmetrical power cables from batteries - is that a problem?

Long story: Yesterday I made a test drive. I was slowly spinning up longboard and when I was at full throttle, the engine stopped (and I fell off the skateboard). It happened only once, since I was afraid of falling again :worried: I had something around 24 kmph (15mph).

I connected the VESC to the computer and in the terminal I had only one error:

Fault            : FAULT_CODE_ABS_OVER_CURRENT
Current          : 148.0
Current filtered : 132.6
Voltage          : 29.44
Duty             : 0.005
RPM              : 27178.5
Tacho            : 1053289
Cycles running   : 623544
TIM duty         : 265
TIM val samp     : 132
TIM current samp : 26714
TIM top          : 53164
Comm step        : 1
Temperature      : 53.86

I have tested the motor with multimeter, battery connection, VESC (visual contition) etc. and everything seems fine. In the first build I had exactly the same problem, but in Turnigy 4.10 VESC. After switching to directFET VESC problem still occur. Both VESC’s were send to manufacturer and they passed their tests.

Today I gave another try and the same problem appeared on around 85% of throttle … No DRV errors encountered.