Anybody know anything about this Cheap 3D printer?

So I’m leaning towards getting a 3D printer for longboard parts and other various small projects. I came across this kind of printer on eBay, I’m guessing its a chinese clone of a better printer maybe? There are loads of them around:

Here’s the link: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/CTC-3D-Printer-Makerbot-Replicator-2-2-Extruders-1KG-ABS-or-PLA-filament/271381955044?ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT&_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649

I have no experience with buying 3D printers or anything, this looks like quite a good deal but I could be wrong… Anybody have/had this and could shed some light?

Thanks

I personally went with a prusa i3 based kit one where you piece it together like 3 years ago was $330. I’d say go on YouTube search 2017 best budget (or just best) 3d printers and you’ll find some options I trust Thomas and MakersMuse on YouTube they both know their stuff. Josef Prusa makes open hardware/open source based stuff so easy to upgrade and relatively easy to upgrade firmware and stuff if you need to. Get a raspberry pi with wifi and download octopi and turn basically any 3d printer into a wireless networked one (much better than having a computer dedicated to it or running SD cards back and forth IMO can also get a camera for live feed and timelapses from the raspi)

https://www.google.com/search?q=prusa+i3&oq=prusa+i3&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60j69i61j69i59j69i60.2103j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

The mk2 is the new model it can have extra extruders attached if you want mixed materials or colors but most people just sand and paint things afterwards if they want coloring. Can also use dual extruders for different materials but only certain materials will stick to each other well so not a huge advantage there. Having auto bed leveling would be really nice to have, having a heated bed is absolute must for ABS or anything other than PLA really, enclosure is great but personally just built a box around my kit after it was done.