Axle Motors/Direct Drive | Interchangable (&flippable) wheels | first build

So I’m brand new to eSk8, coming out of my lurker cave finally and joining an awesome community. This is my first build. Until now have not shown it around much online. I’d love to share and see what ppl think. I approached it with my love for boarding and applied my personal interpretation of how electric could be done from the ground up. I also have a thing for the challenges of optimization and design, which has kept me going on it in spite of demanding career and busy life stuff (I started this in early 2015).

I’ve had some bumblings, but got it working over a year ago. I’ve put 500+ miles on it, while I discovered how astonishing powered riding really is.

I work in the day so lots of riding at night.

BASICS: The design utilizes axle motors built around the truck. They engage the wheels with pegs that stick out of the motor housing to grab the wheels (no wheel modification for common spoked wheels). This allows you to use stock wheels, and choose various sizes, based on rider preference, and allows you to rotate and flip wheels around effortlessly (especially for those who slide). The pegs unscrew, are moveable and replaceable. Multiple peg positions are available for patterns that adapt multiple wheel types (such as Flywheels, Kegels, etc.).