Bone Breaker | MBS Core 94 Axe Deck | MBS ATS trucks | dual SK3 192kV | Idea ATS mounts | 12s LiPo | FocBox

Hi,

after months of exploring the esk8 world and collecting all of the parts it is time to open the topic for my Bone Breaker. In this topic I will document the progress of the build along with the questions I have related to the build. This is my first build and it seems that it is a little bit complex then I though it would be. I hope that with the little help and push from community I will soon ride this project :smiley:

First I will set the list of the parts along with the links and later comes the real pictures :wink:

1. Deck : MBS Core 94 Axe Deck
  2. Trucks : MBS ATS trucks
  3. Hubs : Hypa Hubs (purchased on forum, thank you @atenner )
  4. Tires (outer and inner) : Primo Alpha (purchased on forum, thank you @atenner )
  5. Bearings : SKF
  6. Motors : 2 x Turnigy Aerodrive SK3 - 6374-192KV Brushless Outrunner Motor
  7. Speed Controller : 2 x FOCBOX
  8. Battery : 4 x EU GLOBAL ZIPPY Flightmax 8000mAh 3S1P 30C
  9. Motor Mounts, Pulleys, Belts - hardware from @Idea for MBS ATS truck & HYPA hubs
  10. Controller : Enertion Nano-X 2.4Ghz Controller (purchased on forum, thank you @BoostedBuilder )
  11. Enclosure : currently being custom build (by @DjamboBuksne )

Some of the parts are in transit (controller and second motor) but most of them are already at my possession. Few of my current concerns that I am investigating are: a) pairing the two focboxes (master - slave) and connecting with Nano-X controller b) integrating a 12s BMS along with the e-switch or installing a loop key c) connecting all of the components together d) focbox enclosure and where to place them

Hopefully some of the more experienced builders will help me with my concerns and connect all of the pieces of this deadly puzzle :smiley:

9 Likes