Building an evolve AT clone

Hi, newbie here! I’ve been reading up on electric skateboards and longboards for the past few months both here, there and everywhere, and I’ve gotten to the point of wanting to get a longboard of my own. I’ll add a tl;dr at the bottom, this could be a bit of a read.
I really like what I’ve seen of the evolve bamboo AT, with its offroad(ish) tires and good power and range. That $1500 price is a sticking point though, mainly because of some of the flaws I’ve read about the board. For that kind of money, it is reasonable to expect to have at least some rain resistance, right? So I’m trying to figure out if I can build a board as good or better for the same price. I have done a bit of snowboarding, and I’m part of a maker community and love to tinker and build stuff, so I’ve no real problem building my own.
I weigh 67kg, so in descending order here is what I want from my board:
Comfortable ride/easy handling Good range
Good torque/hill climbing
Decent speed

Given my weight and ride requirements, I’m hoping to start with just one motor, and upgrade to two sometime later on. I’m also hoping to be able to make some sort of modular add-ons later, such as lights, but that’s not important right now. I’m not planning on doing any kind of fancy tricks. Just cruising around the city and some light offroading on dirt and gravel trails.
I think I have enough info to make an intelligent choice of motors and electronics, but I’m really not sure which deck and trucks to get, despite having read what I can on this site. I would like to use trampa 7 or 8 inch tires, and I’m assuming that I’ll want to use trampa trucks and motor mounts as well, but since this won’t be a mountainboard I’m not sure what the right choice is. I don’t feel the need for a fancy carbon deck, just something simple and solid, preferably a good blank deck I can add my own graphics to. Any suggestions?