Charging Zippies - Trampa Monster Box Enclosure

Hello,

Still looking at battery solutions.

I am looking at the zippy option below. I just had one question about it.

If I were to purchase the Graupner Ultramat 18 charger.

Could I charge all of the batteries at once like this?

charge%202

Thanks in advance

No it want. Get you a parallel charging board and you could though. That charger will only charge two 6s @ a time. Not two 12s’.

I don’t get how Trampa expect you to charge it. Are they expecting you to open the box each time you need to charge them batteries???

The monster box has openings with rubber grommets. You push the balance cables of the batteries through them in order to charge.

Check this video for details using their charger.

Thanks Taz,

So it would be like the below.

You would just plug the battery balance cables into the charger through the side of the monster box and wouldn’t need the XT90 cable from them? Sorry, I’m new to this.

So to charge all 4 zippies, you would need two chargers or to do 2 separate charges of 2 zippies at a time?

charge%203

Thanks

You need to connect to the XT90 connectors to charge. You have access to them via the loop wires on top of the monster box.

Have you considered a liion pack with a BMS? Although I have a few really powerful chargers that put the Graupner to shame, I opted for the ease of use of a LiIon pack.

So I could plug in like this then?? All 4 batteries into 1 charger? Or am I missing something?

charge%202

Yea I’ve looked, I just want an easy solution to be honest.

Looking at their wiring diagram, you charge battery A then B? A and B consist of 2 batteries

`Another diagram. So I can plug XT90 of charger port A into the charger and the two balancer ports?

Then do charger B and the 2 balancer ports separately.