Circuit Board - LCS development platform

So my name’s Ben, On the interwebs I’m InitialDriveGTR. I’ve got about 20 years of experience building electronics and designing systems by my self. I saw the boosted board a while back and I knew then and there I was hooked. It took me a while to get to a point with other projects before I was comfortable diverting funds into a longboard. I’ve got about 15 minutes of experience riding any kind of board of wheels prior three weeks ago when I slapped together this baby from amazoned parts and diyelectricskateboard.

Stats are pretty basic with a Torque VESC and 190KV 6355 (already killed both a motor and ESC but they may be revived). I strapped ALL my drone batteries on the bottom in an 8S 32AH configuration. My burst discharge should be in the ballpark of 300A which should be adequate for now.

Not quite sure how to post pictures yet…

4 Likes

AHA!

10 Likes

Right now from what I can tell the only controls for these things are Nintendo controllers and RC car transmitters with the wheel removed…

I’d like to introduce the new control system I’m starting to develop called LCS. Longboard Control Surface is what I envision true fluid integration between the rider and the board. I believe the more efficiently a body can interact with a machine the better the experience to the operator.

I work in the heavy industrial/military sector and I work on lots of very dangerous systems with incredibly complex controls networks. The idea of rolling down a hill and getting thrown off the board is unnverving and shall be dealt with in my typical manner.

The pictures should give you the gist of how things will work in terms of what the rider is responsible for. Four flex sensors in heat shrink attached to the fingahz. I shall post more as this develops over the next few weeks.

16 Likes