College board | 20.5" custom deck | 270kv motor | 2x multistar 3s 5200mah lipos | Gool RC 80A esc | 83mm green flwheel clones | Enertion mount and pulley

Okay so firstly this forum has been incredibly informative to my research and after seeing the search bar researching content is easy as pie! This is my first build so if anything seems as though it may not work please say as I am not an expert. I would also like to say thankyou to @Michaelinvegas’s help for showing me his basic parts build.

The parts:

Motor- 5065 270kv 3-8s brushless motor - £38 Battery - 2 x Multistar 3s 5200mah lipo - £24 ESC - 80A Gool rc 2-6s Deck - 20.5" homemade out of 7ply maple veneer. I based it off of the ohmboy board design I think? £42 Wheels - green flywheel clones - £30 Trucks - Caliber 8" - £41 Bolts and risers - £3.95 Heat shrink - 127pc - £2.80 Motor mount and pulley kit- Enertion - £80

Then some Xt60 connectors, 4mm banana plugs, a lipo indicator and this controller.

Questions:

1. Grip tape - whats the good stuff?

2. How many Xt60 connectors do I need? Two?

3. Will this then work?

~Lightboard~

1 Like

those multistars only have 10C discharge rate - at 5200mAh that is only 52A. It can work but is a little risky (especially because the C rating tends to be exaggerated by the manufacturer). Go for 20C and you will be fine.

The caliber trucks will have to be modified to fit enertions pulley kit. I would recommend going to diys website to get the abec 11 flyweel pulley kit.

I thought that wiring them in series would create 20c discharge as a 10400mah pack, would that not work?

I have already bought the enertion kit, but thankyou for reminiding me about it, I know I needed to but forgot to mention it :slight_smile: