Compability Check: Ecomobl ET || Spintend 75V | 200A Ubox || 12s4p 30q

In this build I want to mod the hell out of an Ecomobl ET.

The reason why I chose this board is because of their planetary motors,

kinda in between hub motors and dd. It has a gear ratio of 4.5:1 with 155mm wheels, I was also told that the motor is 190kv and the cont amp they gave me was ~50amp, but I’ll confirm that out with vesc tool when it gets here.

Battery: I am planning on using a V1 Torqueboard 12s4p 30q pack, I am rewiring it to bypass discharge following @b624 wiring diagram to run it at the sweet 60A output, waiting on amazon to deliver xt90’s so I can make that loop key.

esc: Spintend U-box 74v/200A vesc based esc

This is my first time building a board to this spec, I imagine it would be a pretty simple process wiring everything up when it gets here. Right? What kind of torque am I expecting with these components? Would this be in competition torque and speed wise to a Kaly.nyc build?

2 Likes

Fuck yeaah project sounds dope!!

First person I’ve seen trying to seriously mod this drivetrain.

bro i read up all your shit in research, glad that you like it!

1 Like

the 12S4P 30Q and Ubox should be good for a test you might need a bigger pack because you are pretty much at the min for amps on a heavy ass board ;ike dat.

im taking out their chonky metal enclosure, and their 50e cells are significantly heavier too, so I think I am already saving alot of weight with those two, I could only dream of a 12s8p given the dimensions fit! but my wallet would be screaming

1 Like

yes please take your time wiring it all and let us know (take a video!) of the performance/range

Got it! I can overlay video with Bluetooth vesc data too, let’s see what this drivetrain is capable of!

1 Like