Could this possibly work?

i have a 12s set up and as yall know 12s charger are really hard to come by and if find one in stock theyre hella expensive so i was thinking today of something like this will allow me to charge my batteries with out taking them out of the enclosure and use a 3s or 6s charger, i have no electrical background so pls bear with me, if im missing parts i would appreciate if you guys could point them out for me Uploading…

Yea it’s possible your pictures didn’t upload

1 Like

I know im trying to figure out why, basically i have 4 3s1p in series for a total of 12s inside the enclosure and then tap into each discharge lead along with the balance leads to a balanced charger board built inside the enclosure as well and then from there to the charging ports im pretty sure im missing stuff like key loops and stuff and thats why i uploaded the pic so i can get feedback (let me se why the hell this pic is not uploading)

order a charger from Aliexpress, takes a month or two, but is cheap as hell

The problem isnt really the charger what im trying to figure out and need help whit is to be able to safely charge/balance charge my 12s (3s x 4) f4om outside the enclosure

My idea is that you will deliver a current through your positive and this will than short out with the negative of your cell next to it since this is the easier way for the current too flow :slight_smile: Anyway I’m a third year engineering student so i could be wrong :slight_smile:

You shouldn’t do it though unless somoene tells you it works, but i have doubts

3 years of engineering studies is lot more than 0 years of engineering studies, theres gotta be a way thoug

Why not buy a BMS ? Maybe that’s solution?

You will never be able to charge parallel when you keep the cells in a series harnass because you will short them out. You will have to open the serie connections between the cells in some sort of way for this to work.

You could use isolating switches between packs in series.