Crazy/Awesome Helmets

I’ve been looking at Full face helmets, reading all the helmet threads here, and searching the internet obsessively, and I ran into some crazy/terrible/awesome helmets I hadn’t seen before. Here’s a couple I thought others might enjoy checking them out.

This one’s hilarious. Airwheel Smart Motorcycle Skateboarding Helmet - Bluetooth speakers AND built in Camera. Not great coverage, but it looks weird/cool: https://www.amazon.com/Airwheel-Motorcycle-Skateboarding-Bluetooth-Speaker/dp/B07CGC9HFZ/ref=sr_1_215?ie=UTF8&qid=1535158117&sr=8-215&keywords=bluetooth+helmet+speakers

I think this one looks awesome, comes in a bunch of different styles, only 2.6 Lbs, on the 'spensive side. But who doesn’t want to look like a fighter pilot?

What other crazy helmets have you guys run into? Cheers!

2 Likes

I’m a hobbyist rider who cruzes around on a epenny board so I value portability and lightweight. I understand this doesn’t meet any of you expectations but it’s certainly different https://www.morpherhelmet.com/products/morpher-folding-helmet?variant=12397617938541

Oh, that one’s great! I think I’ve decided what I’m getting for a full face helmet, but was curious know what other weird and crazy ones other people had found.

1 Like

2 extremes there dude, is the first helmet certified? and the second being a motorcycle helmet could be heavy…

I have a tsg pass pro carbon, also comes in a fiber glass model. If you get a helmet i’d get one that is certified, and if it is a mc helmet watch the weight a heavy helmet can increase whiplash risk. Easiest thing is to get a helmet designed for purpose.

Yea I should probably make clear that I’m not buying either of those nor do I recommend either of them. Just sharing some fun things I found and wondering what other oddball stuff was out there.