DIY 12s Monster Electric Skateboard Power-sliding and Drag Racing

anyone tried making this build? i’m new to esk8, was hoping i can build something similar to it. can anyone recommend cheaper parts or even a clone huehue :joy: i just have questions about the parts before i buy it

Search in the forum for builds threads. You’ll find plenty.

2 Likes

i just have some questions about it since im planning to build something similar to it :3

so what are the questions? @Grozniy his tip is very handy and I think with some more research you will know a lot more :grinning: But to help you for searching: you will need 2 motormounts and a truck with it and some biggg motors the bigger the better. Dickyho or boardnamics sell very cheap motormounts that look good (I don’t know if they are good but I heard positive feedback) and you can buy big cheap motors from banggood or aliexpress

good luck!

That amount of power is really nothing special…

4 Likes

Spinning those wheels on wet cement… nothing special. How cheap are you trying to be? Just remember, Buy cheap buy twice. Luckily black Friday is coming up. It Could save you a bit of you’re ready to commit.

4 Likes

1 I have this parts on sale You are interested send me pm

just regarding about the components, from the video they said it needs a high discharged battery in order to get ridiculous speeds. some parts in the build he used is not available in my country (philippines) but i found an alternative(?) but idk if it’s compatible or suitable for the build. Turnigy Heavy Duty 5000mAh 3S 60C Lipo Pack since i have little knowledge about esk8. what would you recommend if i want to build an esk8 that is very fast and can ride up a hill easily like on a video, since i live very far away from downtown/like the main city or smth :joy:

60c is more than enough