Dual 6374's versus Dual 6355's

Hello everyone, I am still in the design phase of my board and I am faced with several questions:

1)Would the top speed of a dual drive with a 16:36 gearing ratio and 100mm wheels be any different for 6374 motors or 6355 motors?

2)They are both rated at 190kv so shouldn’t the main difference between these two setups simply be the torque output and acceleration?

A few things to keep in mind:

1. I am lightweight at 150lb
  2. I won’t be hill climbing in Florida
  3. I am planning to run my motors with a 12s4p power supply 4)I need the top speed to be at least 40mph
1 Like

i didnt see a huge difference between 6355 and 6374 on 10s but the 74 def had way better brakes and more torque throughout the entire powerband if you are light weight and not experienced id suggest the 6355 option

3 Likes

Oh I plan on using 12s. I have some downhill experience and need the board to be able to reach 40mph.

1 Like

Esk8 toss you off. Gear up broski.

6374 190kv dual, 16/36 on 107s will have no problem getting you there.

8 Likes

Go dual 6374 190kv on 12s

To calculate your final speed go to

Set your efficiency to 85%

1 Like

Both the 6374 motor and the 6355 motor share the same kv rating so the calculator suggests they will reach the same top speed.

1 Like

Right one gets there faster. And at the top doesn’t loose torque resulting in a couple less mph…

So 6374’s will get there faster and maintain a higher level of torque than 6355’s?

That is indeed what happens with bigger motor stators. Yep…

Essentially what happens is the 6374 and 6355 do have the same kv and so theoretically both have the same top speed and acceleration/torque.