Dual Motor setup help and parts

Hello all,

this is my first build and I want to do a dual motor setup for my Trampa Mountain board I order.

The 2 motors I plan to buy will be the following:

On this page I am being recommended I also get the SK8-ESC

What I am not sure is, do I go with a ESC or VESC, how to go about selecting? How many will I need and how to set this up with the 2 motors. Also what other parts do I need to order beside the batteries.

Is there any instructions with diagrams, also would like to know how to install a fuse and a circuit breaker, but don’t know how to even go about knowing the amp and volts I will require?

I am eager to get my board in working order so I can enjoy it, but I don’t want to rush and make costly mistakes so your help is very much appreciated.

Thanks!

If your doing dual motor you will need 2. I would go with a quality Vesc as you will end up spending more replacing parts.

Quality Vesa like as in $$$$? You know a VESC is made using off the shelf commodity electronics parts? The motor speed is controlled by sending pulse width modulation, which is basically a timed square wave signal. As long as you don’t go over the amp for the circuit it should be fine. People are seduced by a lot of hype in this industry imho, which is a shame.

That ESC is a VESC, they just can’t call it that because VESC is trademarked. The HobbyKing ESC is okay, but for V4.12 hardware my money would be on Flipsky.

1 Like

Cool thanks @kalebludlow I will checkout Flipsky, still lots for me to read up!

If you have any questions I am happy to try and help. It would be good to spend some time here just reading everything, I was here for a month or two before I bought my first board

Well I love this from Flipsky

Exactly what I need.