Dual Turnigy Aerodrive SK3 - 6354-260kv with 2 Serial Multistar High Capacity 8000mAh 6S 10C Batteries

Hey People,

I’m still learning, so please forgive my ignorance. I’m looking at building an electric ride on golf trolley. Here’s what I’m planning. Wanted to run it by the community before I buy it all and blow myself up. :blush:

2 x Turnigy Aerodrive SK3 - 6354-260kv Brushless Outrunner Motor’s 2 x Multistar High Capacity 8000mAh 6S 10C Multi-Rotor Lipo Pack’s wired in serial connection. 2 x Maytech 50A VESC’s

Update Decided to go with the following; 2 x Turnigy Aerodrive SK3 - 6354-260kv Brushless Outrunner Motor’s 2 x ZIPPY Flightmax 8000mAh 5S1P 30C 2 x Maytech VESC’s

What does everybody think? If there’s anything you think I could improve on I’d love to hear it :slight_smile:

Thanks, Ben.

Take the higher rated batterys. 10c is really low and will cause some celldrifts. 35c or higher is recommended :+1:

2 Likes

Multistar is actually 4C constant discharge, there is a long thread on endless sphere about these crappy batteries…

2 Likes

ok awesome thanks guys any recommendations? I need to be able to travel 10 miles up and down hills so big batter is important I guess! Speed / Torque not as important.

2x Zippy 8000mah 5S is a good alternative!

Awesome thank you so much! I’ll get those two added to the order list. 2 of those in serial with the above two motors will be fine with the Maytech VESC’s right?

Maytech vescs are shit afaik.

I’ve only tried it with a single maytech VESC and 245kv, but it seems plenty capable to me, and i’ve seen a lot of others use a similar setup

what about them is shit? i ordered mine as ‘VESC’ not knowing manufacturer so it’d be handy to know potential issues

Great thanks :slight_smile: I’m looking forward to getting everything ordered and starting my build log. I’m worried I won’t have enough juice to carry me + golf clubs for 10 miles up / down hills (The average length of a golf course)