Electric Skateboard Builders Forum - 5 Million Views

This forum just reached the 1 million views mark!

I think It’s a pretty good achievement in just 9 months of existence.

So I thought I would make a video and explain how & why I decided to create this forum.

7 Likes

just watched! great video i’m glad i am a part of this community so early on!!!.. even though i still can’t finish my board.(waiting for vesc):cry:

1 Like

Nice! Round of drinks on me! Rootbeer for @lox897

8 Likes

Cheers! :beers: Great to be part of this community :sunglasses:

1 Like

You did good :facepunch:t2:

Congrats :metal:t2:

1 Like

CHEERS!!! :beers::beer::beers: WOW!! I really didn’t know that this forum was all that new. It’s so deep and rich! There is so much good info that I’m still learning every day. New products to check out, new build techniques, new design concepts, and experienced builders to show how it’s done right!! The reason I signed up was simple…I was looking to build an electric skateboard and I didn’t know the first place to start. So like anybody with an internet connection, I Googled up everything I could about electric skateboarding…Every time I searched a specific topic, I kept getting the same hits.BOOM…Endless Sphere…WTF!! Jackpot ESK8!! TIme and time again I kept getting sent to these two forums for info. How about a how to on battery building? Google it up and sure enough ES and ESK8 right there waiting for me. So after about 2 months of lurking and reading every damn thing that I could get my eyes on,(THis process is still going on) I decided it was time to sign up and try to contribute whatever way I could. So here I am. I’m learning and growing every day. I’m trying to make something out of this because I am very passionate about building and I feel that there are few things greater than shredding. I’m relatively new here, but I’ve been received well and I truly appreciate all of the help and encouragement I have received already. I try to be a positive c