ESC Help, I'm a noob

What is the difference between an ESC like this:https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbyking-red-brick-125a-esc-opto-version-11.html?___store=en_us

and one like this: diy-electric-skateboard-kits-parts/single-motor-120a-6s-esc/

Why is 1 more than double the cost of the other? They both can handle ~120 A and 6s voltage but to me(A noob) all I need is something that can control speed, work with 6s and handle 80A continuous.

Side question, is the electricity generated from the motors when going downhill or coasting a problem? The last thing I want is a battery fire or fried electronics mid-ride.

Side question #2, Is the white red and black cable coming from the ESC a pwm cable? might be obvious but not worth the risk of ending up with very expensive paperweights.

That HobbyKing Red brick is interesting, never seen it before though I’d probably steer clear of it because it doesnt have an integrated fan and just seems to good to be true. You could go with the Torqueboards 120A ESC but I cant recommend the VESC enough. I originally started with a car ESC because I was trying to be as cheap as humanly possible, worst mistake of my life. Only ended up spending more money in the long run lol, anyways the VESC is better in so many ways and so worth. I think the biggest thing for me has been the WAY better braking. Before the braking with a car ESC was terrible and really dangerous, the VESC does a great job with it though.

Side Question #1 No thats just regenerative braking and your batterys and ESC can handle it, otherwise they’d just die the second you started coasting.

Side Question #2 Yes thats the PPM connection for the ESC, usually just connectors to your receiver like a GT2B or whatever.