Esk8 that can go up hill and travel in plane

I am new to esk8, even for skateboard too. I want to build one that could go up in steep hills but I can take it with me in plane. Here’s my plan 5000-6000 mah 18650 6s TorqueBoards 120A 6S ESC 6374 motor x1 (since I live in China so I wanna and have to buy something cheap) wheels :83mm belt: 5M270

But then I found out that 6s might not be able to drive the 6374 Basically I think I am building a boosted replica, that it could climb hills and put on planes. I can’t really find the spec of Boosted as reference so do you guys have any suggestion for me?

Don’t quote me but boosed has a 99Wh = 12S1P battery using 26650 batteries. Wh = Number of cells in series * Voltage Per Cell * Amp Hours, so 3.3V * 2.5A * 12 Cells = 99Wh which is the maximum size battery you can take on a plane.

Get a new label made up with 99wh

6 Likes

On something like the raptor, or any board with a removable battery… You can travel with the board and ship the battery seperately to your destination.

@Trans-amers - We also do have 12S1P A123 same style pack as Boosted does as well. As @quinnyt2015 mentioned it is 99wh!

Do you want your space cell lost in mail. Easier to get sticker. I think this battery issue is over the top with the airlines… Or just find a hobby shop in place of destination.and buy a new battery.

Can you post a link please?

You can take your battery on board as long as it looks professional, and says something like “20v 4.4ah”

That way, when the airport security guys ask the wathours, you tell them; they can then verify it by doing the math if they know what they’re doing.

Haha when I was flying air new Zealand the guy was determined to find out the “mega hertz” of my battery, and I kept insisting that didn’t exist- I kept saying the watt hours of the pack, and that the flight rule was that it must be under 100 watt hours.