Evolve bamboo gen 2 fix

Hi, Im very new to electric skateboards and i saw a great deal on one and figured i could just by replacement parts and fix it. But it turned out the company doesn’t offer them. So im try to find maybe up grades i can do to get around that and get the board back running. I believe the board is a evolve bambo series gen. It has a single belt feed motor. I also was told that the motor has problems. I dont have the control or the charging cabel those will also be items that i will need recommendation on changes for. The board still powers on so i believe that part is still good but not sure. Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Boards without chargers or remotes are often suspicious.

This one is so old though, it would take a grand effort to get it back into a running state. This brand also isn’t the best for this.

You’d need:

• a helmet
  • an ESC
  • a battery
  • a charger
  • a remote
    and maybe
  • an enclosure
  • a motor if that one’s broken

It would a large effort.

Do you have any recommendations on any of those parts i have no idea about any of this stuff. Or if there is any other post taliing about this topic?

What are your goals and budget?

Im trying to do it decently cheap. Was hoping to fix it instead of having to by a 500 to 600 dollar one so i would perfer for it to be under 600. If that even possible

If you’re going cheap, you will have to find others who has used parts for sale. It’s pretty difficult going cheap otherwise since you do not want a cheap esc, nor a cheap battery in your build.

If needed, you may have to change the battery if you do not know bms bypassing or making your own batteries since evolve has made it very difficult to DIY change their stuff. Basically, none of these are cheap and will be costly if done wrongly.

For example: