First Build, Have A Few Questions (Did Research)

So I’m new to this, been learning for the past couple weeks, hope I have a basic understanding of everything, but I might be completely off, so I wanted too make sure. Sorry for making a new post I get that that’s annoying sometimes, it’s just Im a kid without too big a budget… Anyway here’s what I have so far: Battery:2 x ZIPPY Flightmax 5800mAh 5S1P 30C Motor: Carvon v3 would be ideal, but if I can’t find them I’ll go for https://m.ebay.com/itm/Electric-Longboard-Skateboard-90mm-Dual-6364-Hub-Motors-Drive-Parts-Brushless/142536343656?hash=item212fd40068:g:un8AAOSwPoJZ3sG5 Now I understand that’s a terrible idea, but I really don’t have that big a budget, and while I would splurge for the carvons, I can’t find where to buy them, or hummies for that matter. Deck: custom- skate free ride ( I’m going for a boosted board look) Vesc: I don’t know, I’ve checked but if someone could link a good budget one I’d be really grateful Battery hub:https://m.ebay.com/itm/Nylon-Battery-and-ESC-case-for-electric-skateboard-longboard/263109909597 I don’t think I’m missing much, shrinks off Amazon, and a remote I’ll find last I’ve been skateboarding a long time, but I don’t need this ridiculous 35 mph a 20-23 mph max would be fine by me, and I would like a safe mode that caps your speed to less as well. If I have any rookie mistakes I apologise in advance, and thanks to whoever takes the time out of their day to help me out.

2 Likes