First build: orangatang kegel | caliber | custom deck | VESC | Turnigy 6364 190kv | Zippy Flightmax 5000mah 3s1p 20c

So this is my first build, I’m a bit of a noob when it comes to esk8 boards - I have done my research so I have a rough idea. I wanted to use good parts as I want it to last and I feel there is no point in buying cheap components as I will only end up upgrading in the future. I aim to have a top speed of 35km/h (21.7mph) I have based it on the Boosted Board look as I want it to look sleek. I plan on splitting my components on each side of the deck (Battery on front side and VESC on the rear with the motor) I will use Braided copper flats which will run underneath the grip tape to connect the battery to the VESC - I will come onto this later.

PARTS LIST WHEELS: Orangatang Kegel 80mm wheels

BEARINGS: Bones Reds Precision Skate Bearings

TRUCKS: Caliber li fifty 10"/50 degrees Blackout trucks - note, I wasn’t sure about these trucks as they seem very long if anybody has any other ideas please do tell me.

DECK: I plan on building my own deck as it would be cheaper it will be the design of the Loaded Vanguard deck (boosted board deck) I will come into this later.

ESC: I plan on using the VESC-standard from Enertion as I feel I can trust them -if anybody has a cheaper but reliable VESC option please tell me.

MOTOR: Turnigy SK3 - 6364 - 190Kv from HobbyKing.

MOTOR MOUNT: I plan on making my own motor mount as it will be cheaper than buying one - I will come onto this later.

BATTERY: Zippy Flightmax 5000Mah 3s1p 20c x2

CONTROLLER: Enertion Nano-X 2.4Ghz controller