First Build (Please Give Suggestions)

Hello all,

This is both my first post (I hope I did not post in the wrong place) and my first build (though I have worked with a number of friends on their own builds). I have been saving up for this build for a couple years now, and I am planning to spare little expense. As for the reasons that I am building the board, I live in Jerusalem and everything is terribly expensive. including public transport. Esk8 has not really hit Jerusalem yet, though it has hit Tel Aviv (both in Israel), but electric scooters and bikes are quite common. While both of these things are useful, I longboarded a lot in college and think that I would be more comfortable with it. Also, scooters and bikes are not as portable. Anyway, I need a board that can do at least 25 mph and has a range of at least 20 miles. The other factors to consider are the following: Israel gets really, really, really hot in the summer, and in the winter, rain can appear without warning within just a few seconds.

For the parts that I plan on using, here they are:

• Sector 9 Meridian (riser pads or shock pads?)

• Evolve Trucks

• Eboosted enclosure and 12s4p battery

• FOCBOX Unity

• 2 * 6374 190KV TB Motors

• Evolve All-Terrain Conversion Set (are there better wheels than this for cheaper?)

• 100mm Boa Constrictor

• 38T Kegel Wheel Pulley

• 15T Motor Pulley

• I originally looked at Unik Evolve motor mounts, but they are not producing them anymore. I do not know what to do for mounts. I don’t want a mount super long…

I could use all of your support with a number of things, including recommendation on anti-vibration pads/foam and industrial velcro. Anything that you can all add with regard to waterproofing and handling in the head I would really appreciate. Lastly, does anyone have a set of UNIK mounts they are not using that I can buy? Or are there good, easy alternatives?