First build. Using TB v5 reverse mounts. Would love thoughts

This is my first dual motor build. And first build with idlers. And basically my first build all together.

Does this all look right? Are my settings correct for the vesc? imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

4 Likes

You need to hit Apply for your voltage cut off to update + write motor config.

What kind of Torqueboard 63" Reversed mounts are those? Mine is completely different and it come with the separate clamp. What I’m missing here? I didn’t see these in their website when I bought it!!

collections/electric-skateboard-motor-mounts/products/v5-fixed-motor-mount-set

1 Like

Aaaah, is a Double Motor Mount Set ($165) !! Thats why. Mine is the larger single reverse mount version.

60mm_Reverse_Motor_Mount_View_1_4610x

1 Like

I am running a 10s set up. Am typed in the numbers manually. Did I do it wrong? I’m a noob and not afraid to ask dumb questions.

Thanks for taking a look and willing to respond. I have about 1 mike on this board (since I finished today and it’s about to rain in Chicago) one thing I noticed is that when the wheel is on the ground and therefore not moving or able to move, the large case part (sorry I don’t know the technical terms) of the motor has some give and can turn a little bit each way. Is that normal? Here is a link.

2 Likes

I know. It was expensive. But for my first dual build it seemed like a good choice because of how solid it was. On my single motor build I was struggling to get the mount mounted well. I learned a lot from that and could probably do a regular mount well now. But this seemed solid. So I went for it.

1 Like

Check the set screws on the end of the motor. Could be loose. You’ll need metric hex key to tighten it.

1 Like

You did the holes for the Idlers?

Ooooh yeah, this is very important @eskatechicago, you need to used Metric Hex instead the Imperial. Otherwise you’ll end up destroying the clamp’s grub screws.

1 Like