First Time Build! Can You Take A Look At My Parts List?

Hi, I am a newbie in the eskate community. I have spent a considerable amount of time researching and developing a parts list, and I am curious as to what you all think about it.

Here is a link to a spreadsheet that has all the data:

As a high-schooler, I would say that $500 is my upper limit on price.

The school that I go to has lots of machining equipment, so I can DIY quite a few parts easily

Any feedback would be appreciated! Thanks!

so, a few things. first of all, dm me bc i made my esk8 for my high school major work project and ik that feel. secondly, dont cheap out on parts. parts like wheels and a deck will be fine to get on banggood or whatever but things like vescs, batterys, motor mounts, pulleys and belts etc (what you rely on), you want to purchase good quality parts. HobbyKing have some good lipos, and for what you’re building i would go to 10s because 6s imho is shit. The motor you’re looking at will work, but will drain your 6s battery veeeeery quickly. Also, you will have no after sales support. Ik ik i sound like a sales person but buying cheap parts will just cost you more in the long run. (take it from me, i spent $800 on a board, to realise it wasn’t strong enough. so i spent another $700 on parts to enhance the board. if i just bought the good bits straight away i would’ve spent about $1200 instead of $1500.) like i said, pm me, i got a shit load od resources you can use😊 my board before and after: 20180816_105212 Snapchat-1610229567

5 Likes

Looks alright to me. Are you putting your batteries in series or parallel?

I’m putting them in series for 12s total

1 Like