Flipsky VESC runing FOC

Has anyone stressed enough this VESC in FOC a fair ammount of time to give a trustworthy opinion?

I’m willing to get some feedback on that too. VESC 4.12 in my case.

Are talking about the 6.6?

I would be interested in Foc on 6.6

I was talking about the v4.12, sorry about the lack of information. I wonder if it has the same robustness as a Focbox

I don’t have any doubt the V6.6 will perform great on FOC.

1 Like

I’ve been using it for a month on FOC. It doesn’t have the aluminum case.

I don’t know if this is enough stress test for it.

Single drive 6374 190kv 8-10km a day, 5 times a week for the last month or so. Rider weight 100-105kg. My usual route includes steep hills.

I haven’t had any problems with it so far. I don’t have any experience with FOCboxes so I really can’t compare them both. But I can compare these:

ESCape > Flipsky 4.12 > HK Esk8 ESC

I’m not an expert but I feel like there’s a big difference between the performance of the Flipsky and the HK esk8 ESC. I didn’t think that was even possible given they follow the same design and maybe even components… or maybe it was just faulty to begin with because the drv burnt out after using it a few times.

I only used FOC with these running dual DIYeboard 90mm hubs and had no issues so far but I’ll keep you updated :slight_smile: I even made the mistake of not disconnecting Can while only powering one of them and they survived :wink:

Sounds impressive. I think flipsky are earning a really good reputation now. They have a vedder eswitch for £13 without connectors or fuse nobody has tested. Is there a review of their motor yet?

My HK esk8 ESC is 4.10 and not 4.12 as they sell it now. It was not possible to use it in FOC as I would loose the brake and I almost died twice haha. I rapidly took of the FOC mode, however, I beleive the new HK would cope better in FOC since it is the 4.12 but I don-t own one so can-t be sure