Folding Electric Long Board Build

Hello All!

Happy to be a new member! I am completely new at this. Long time admirer, first time builder. I am pretty handy mechanically, but lack the knowledge and understanding of the electronic components. I was hoping I could post what I would like the outcome of my build to be, and you fine people could help guide me in the right direction as far as components. I apologize, in advance, for the length of this and my esk8 ignorance lol. Thanks for the help!

Deck: I am going to use the deck from Board Up. It folds in half for fantastic portability. (Important feature to me). Because of this, the components will have to be separated into 2 separate enclosures. 1 front 1 back (think boosted board). The front section of the board has about 10inches of available length and 7inches width for the battery. The rear has about 7inches of length and width for the rest of the electronics. I would like to keep these fairly thin since, when folded, they will be touching one another.

Motors: I want a dual motor setup. Where I will be riding will be about 70% flat and 30% hills. I don’t want to have any worry about climbing hills, and I want good braking. These are the main reasons for the dual setup as opposed to single. Speed is always welcome, but I would be happy with anything 20mph and up. Not looking to break records. Motor Suggestions? Pulleys and belt suggestions welcome too.

Trucks: I don’t think the trucks that come with the deck will work. Was thinking about using the Enertion narrow hangar trucks. Thoughts?

Wheels: This is probably a stupid question. Are there wheels out there, made of rubber, or possibly pneumatic, that are a happy medium between an 80mm street wheel and a large 5 or 7 inch all terrain wheel? Would love some bump absorption and noise dampening. All terrains are just too big to be portable though.