GX-wheel - dual motor from China

Hi,

Jayson from Singapore and this is my first time to post.

I just bought a new skateboard from China (taobao.com) for USD 330 (170 USD shipping) This link is from alibaba but the same board: Similar from Alibaba

• dual motor with VESC (they said but haven’t opened the board yet)
  • 6S battery

It comes with this controller

And this is the board

Now, my concerns are

• controller is very sensitive
  • doesn’t have an eco mode/slow mode
  • stutters when starting from idle even though it is a dual motor
  • on slow speed, only one wheel turns and the other wheel stutters

I expect that the board will be not as good as the branded ones but not this kind of problems. I’ve also thought of making a DIY electric skateboard out of this just in case it comes to worst

for that price, dual vesc… seems pretty descent!

for that stuttering, i’m sure tweaking the settings in the BLDC can solve that

I’m hesitant to open it since I don’t have the tools. Its been long since I worked these type of DIY hobbies.

Also, i don’t see any visible screws so I think I have to remove the grip tape.

Sounds likes its to Good to be true and those things doesnt exist

I think that trucks hold it in place. Try to remove them before griptape. I personally don’t believe that there is anything like vescs.

@jaysoncena so in total it cost 500usd anyways right?

Or there was some other costs too?

The design and the integrated lights actually do look really nice.

About the motors itself - but does it cause any problems when you ride the board? Does the stuttering to one side happen a lot or it goes away very quickly?

Checked out the alibaba site:

not sure what is the ‘‘retail price’’ but 55$ for another vesc, belt, motor mount and pulleys… doesnt sound bad at all :smiley: