Halo 2 vesc fitting

Hey there, i took me a bit to figure out how to post my question here, so if i messed up in any way please understand i’m a total newbie. I bought a halo 2 in june, rode it for a month, hit a water patch and it took a bath in the river, sent it in to get motors/battery/esc swapped. I took some time before i got it fixed to look over all of the components to get a general understanding, and i noticed my esc takes up quite a bit of room, so i can easily swap it out for a vesc and have more control of the tuning and whatnot. I noticed there are different connections and different types for specific batteries, i was wondering if anyone has any experience or a reasonable understanding of what the best next step for choosing a new vesc to fit my current stock electronics. The battery is 10s3p i think, and the motors are advertised as 1500w each. Ty in advance fellas.

1 Like