Help! College Student First Electric Longboard Build

Hello everyone, I’m new at this forum. I heard about electric longboarding and, as I need to figure out if I want to continue learning electrical engineering (and also getting an electric longboard of my own), I decided I wanted to build my own. I’m a student going to university (if anyone else goes to UMass Amherst, hi) so I have pretty specific needs, namely that I will prioritize weight and cost over top speed and range. I would be happy with a top speed of 15 mph–anything higher and I would be a danger to myself and my classmates. Furthermore, there is one hill on campus notorious for how steep it is, so I also want to prioritize hill climbing abilities.

My ultimate goal is to convert my foldable boardup longboard into an electric version.

----- Parts -----

I did a lot of research and wanted to get feedback on whether the parts I want to use.

Although I don’t have much experience, I want to create my own battery. I wish to use these cells in a 6s3p combination with this BMS. https://eu.nkon.nl/rechargeable/li-ion/18650-size/samsung-inr-18650-30q-3000mah.html

I also want to use two of these motors. I found it really cheap on taobao. Here’s the link but it’s in Chinese, so I translated and copy and pasted the specs here. https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.7625083.1998302264.5.5c5f4e69kk4ENj&id=558189099368 6354 Dimensions: Output shaft diameter: 10mm Shaft: Flat shaft output shaft length: 30mm weight: 554g KV: 180KV Power: 1500W Voltage: 24V No-load speed: 4350 rpm No-load current: 1.1A Number of Poles: 14 Torque: 4N / m

I’m assuming that this truck would be able to fit two of these motors in a dual motor setup. https://www.amazon.com/Caliber-Trucks-Cal-44°-Longboard/dp/B00NY426YW

I plan to use this charger https:///collections/battery-chargers/products/6s-epower-pack-4a-charger#description