[Help] ESCs and Batteries for Enertion's 190kv R-Spec Motor

I just recently received my R-Spec 190kv Motor and I have no idea what ESC (other than the VESC, which I will more than likely get in the future) to get for this motor. Batteries are the same, don’t know what to get that will last awhile. I’m completely new to this.

Any suggestions which don’t break the bank too bad will be great.

You can get a hobbywing ESC and it will be rock solid. EzRun Pro 150. They are easy to program, work perfectly for E-boards and have a great track record. Of course, this will limit you to 6s.

http://www.amain.com/rc-cars/hobbywing-ezrun-150a-pro-sensorless-brushless-esc-hwa81010300/p279147?utm_source=google&utm_medium=ppc&utm_campaign=dynamic_search&utm_group=dynamic_search_ads&utm_term=_cat:amain.com&utm_type=b&gclid=CjwKEAjwpaqvBRCxzIGoxs6v2TkSJADel-MIqBQMEi7bOgt1mpYViwMTWvDoQLVRsJSAG3g4DILiOxoCv3Dw_wcB

If your plan is to get a VESC i wouldn’t spend too much on your interim ESC. XERUN is the new EZRun - usually around $90-100. Don’t forget the programming card since you will absolutely need to configure your brakes.

If your plan is VESC i would get 2x3s for 6s (lays flatter), then you can go to 4x3s for 12s later.

I’d stick around 5-8Ah depending on size/cost.

GL!

XErun is its own model. The only difference between it and the EZrun is the XE can run with sensored motors.

Thanks for the suggestions, I really appreciate it.

So these ESCs will be able to run for a good amount of time? How likely are they to burn out?

Also, with the batteries, what are the differences in real life testing of the different specs of each battery? Like the 20C, 30C, etc., or 6s vs. 8s vs. 12s.

Sorry about the many questions I have. I just want to get this right on the first go without wasting money.