Help! - First Electric Longboard Build

Hi! I recently heard about DIY electric longboard building. I got really excited and searched around the web for information. I picked a couple of components that was recommended on the forum and that wouldnt break my budget (around 300 dollars). The important thing is that everything should be located in EU, because of cheaper shipping (i live in Sweden). Since i am an absolute rookie, i am asking for help. Will these parts work together?

Motor: [PROPDRIVE v2 5060 270KV Brushless Outrunner Motor](https://hobbyking.com/en_us/propdrive-v2-5060-270kv-brushless-outrunner-motor.html) ESC: [Hobbyking® X-Car 120A Brushless Car ESC (sensored/sensorless)](https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbykingr-x-car-120a-brushless-car-esc-sensored-sensorless.html) Batteries: [ZIPPY Flightmax 5000mAh 3S1P 20C](https://hobbyking.com/en_us/zippy-flightmax-5000mah-3s1p-20c.html) Transmitter and reciever: [2.4GHz Radio Remote Controller Receiver](http://www.ebay.com/itm/262779892776)

No…your system should use at least 6s battery~22.2V…the ESC can take just 11.1V (3S), you need higher voltage…Motor is OK, if you will have two of the battereis connected in series then ok, transmitter+reciever are also good, just chagne the ESC :slight_smile:

He will have two batteries

This esc will work. https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbykingr-tm-x-car-beast-series-esc-1-8-scale-120a.html

your budget is $300? I hope you own a 3d printer

You don’t need to have a 3D printer to make a budget board. This is my build that cost me about $230 usd

1 Like

Ok, thanks for the quick replies!

I´ll change to the ESC you recommended!

The other parts are actually quite cheap! I have built my own board and i will buy a set of trucks and wheels: Paris 180 Raw Longboard Trucks Wheels Package Bigfoot 90mm I´ll also buy this pulley kit with motor mount:DIY Electric Skateboard Parts Pulleys And Motor Mount Kit For 83/90/97MM Wheels