Help! penny board, small hub motors?

I’m new to esk8 but have spent the past few days reading and learning as much as I possibly can. I have a penny/nickel board and I’m trying to make it electric. I know there are other penny builds on here and I do admire them, but I would say my main focus is more on the aesthetic of the board rather its performance. I’m not in anyway looking to compete for the fastest or greatest build. I just want to build one that works and works well. I recently got two nickel boards for me and my gf to ride around campus and we like how portable it is, not having to be such a hassle to carry around in class. But I especially like the colorful designs our boards have and don’t want to take it away. So my goal is to have a really compact setup and maybe paint over the enclosure to match the design. I’m deciding to use hub motors (single or dual) not sure which would be more practical. I want them to be small so it doesn’t stick out as much, like around 70mm. However only 70mm hub motors I find are maytech and some other cheap ones on aliexpress, any suggestions? I want to keep it a small design, so I’m not interested in 90mm hubs. Ima be using a DIY Li-ion pack, possibly 6s2p or 12sp1. which is better?. Also willing to go for a vesc if that seems necessary. Even though I don’t care too much about its performace, I also don’t want to build something that will break on me instantly. I want a reliable eskate that will take me around campus but still look good. what do you guys think? any ideas for this hub motor setup? anything will help. Thanks

This is the board I have in case anyone was wondering.

For hub motors you’ll need at least 2 in parallel, so 6s2p at minimum. Do you want this to climb hills? Do you want to cruise on flats? What do you want for top speed and range?