Help please - my board has a speed restriction!

Hi,

This is my first build and I am new to VESC so looking for some help please. I just cannot get the expected power / speed out of my setup. I have a dual motor, TB 6355 190Kv, 36 tooth / 13 tooth with 83mm wheels running 12S lipo,(2 * 6S 3300 mAh packs in series, 60C). With this setup I cannot get more than 20km/ hr out of the board. When i go up hill, there is enough power to maintain the 20 km / hr but as soon as I level out on max throttle the power reduces and I stay at 20 km / hr. When going down hill I can max throttle but I draw almost no amps and I cannot get more speed.

I would greatly appreciate any help thanks.

Logs and settings below.

Many thanks.

6 Likes

You have soft erpm limit turned on in the ppm tab, turn it off

5 Likes

Yeah his erpm looks to be set at 15k

1 Like

And that is how you present your shout for help nice one

10 Likes

Ahh so the setting that says to limit my RPM actually limits my RPM … :slight_smile: Who would have thought ha ha

Thanks heaps for the help guys.

3 Likes

“Pls help my board isnt going fest fest”

1 Like

This is a awesome example on how to ask for help. Not a single “post your…” “upload some…” or “what is your…?”.

Linking to this thread on the future when people post topics made up of a single question.

6 Likes

He also has limit ERPM with negative torque checked. Should probably uncheck that on both esc

5 Likes

I agree 100% with you, everything exposed on the first post

2 Likes

Turned soft erpm off and tried on the bench. Crazy fast. Decided to simply increase the ERPM limit start and ERPM limit end to give me a max speed of 35km/hr. Went for a ride and it worked great.

BUT

Then I did a hard brake and it looks like I may have fried a VESC. One VESC / motor is not responding, flashing red indicating an error with a DRV8302 error whenever I apply throttle.