*HELP* Trying to make a double sized battery pack!

Hey all! I’m really new to esk8 community and I have obtained two Koowheel 5500mah batteries for the board. I understand that the batteries are swappable, however my question is… Could I take two of the koowheel batteries and put them on top of eachother and then, make both power sources run into my board?? If so how would I go about doing so?1pcs-free-shipping-36v-5-5ah-Koowheel-battery-for-electric-skateboard-D3M-self-balance-scooter-longboard battery-koowheel-kooboard-d3m

You can connect them in parallel but they need to be the exact same voltage when you connect them together, and DO NOT disconnect them from one another when you charge them. If you accidentally connect them backwards, you will have created a fire starting device, so don’t do that.

1 Like

So would I Connect them together and run both of them into the board?? And then charge them by using the charging port on the board?

2 Likes

Connect them together once and then never disconnect them from each other.

Ensure that they are the same voltage as each other when you initially connect them together.

2 Likes

Okay sweet

1 Like

If I can sidebar the thread a bit but still related to paralleling multiple packs…

Why never disconnect? Are you assuming they are both new, to keep them in sync?

Even random, oddly sized, varying health, different internal resistance cells in parallel will tend to keep each other balanced at the same voltage… Right? Otherwise people wouldn’t be able to build massive powerwalls of recycled batteries or salvage old cells for other uses.