Help! When I'm charging my 14.8V battery, my charger says 15.49V and continues to climb. Am I gonna kill the battery?*SOLVED*

Sorry for the complete noob question but I’m so close to having this done! Just gotta charge the batteries, then it’s off to the races! Thanks guys!

if youre running lipo. it should charge all the way up to 16.8 to be fully charged

14.8 is only nominal voltage.

thank you so much! I’m back to charging again. Literally so close to riding I’m basically shaking

1 Like

haha is it your first ride? or first build? im gonna look for it i hope you posted pics

im sure you know this already but 4s is low for eboards so you dont get disappointed.

1 Like

first build and first ride! I have 3x 4s batteries that will connect in series but charge individually, I just finished soldering the xt90 connectors and got the charger up and running to bring the first battery up to it’s full charge!

I ordered my parts back in march and basically have had everything either break or not work at least once. had to get 2 sets of wheels, 2 sets of trucks, 2 sets of pulleys, an expensive antispark power button that I ended up not needing…I wasted at least $400 on unnecessary expenses, i’ll include it all in my build log as soon as I have a working board!

1 Like

OH so youre running 12s! good man!

oh man thats the nature of the beast. The first board costs as much as 2… even with this forum it really is much trial and error! Im excited for you! i remember my first eboard 2 years ago… good times This guy was built before forums and the wealth of the internet ( couldnt find my first first board) Now im building next level stuff!

1 Like