Help with my new build?

Hey my name is Devon. I’m thinking about starting a new board build. I’m relatively new to building my own, but I have been doing loads of research. Here are the parts I’m thinking about using;

Deck --> 38″ Longboard Deck Trucks, mounts, and wheels --> 11’’ OffRoad All Terrain Truck Kit with 8’’ Pneumatic Tires Motor --> ELECTRIC SKATEBOARD MOTOR 6374 190KV Battery --> Samsung 25R 18650 2500mAh 20A Battery (12s4P) Motor pulley --> 18T HTD5 15MM MOTOR PULLEY BMS --> 12s 3.6V Lithium ion Li Polymer Battery BMS Motor controller / anti spark --> FOCBOX UNITY

Other than enclosure and things like that am I missing anything? Any comments or tips for a noob? Thanks!!!

2 Likes

I would make certain I REALLY wanted 8 inch. Depends where you ride, but after 7, they are bulky.

Thanks for the advise! Do you know have any experience riding with a set up like this, is it smooth, can I hit a lot of bumps and ride them out? Here is the link. http://diyeboard.com/11-offroad-allterrian-power-truck-kit-with-8-pneumatic-tires-p-709.html

I built a 41 inch with 7 inch tires. Very smooth, very climby. It handles curbs and such well. They start getting heavy, wide and bad for roads, inless you get specialized type. There are people clamoring for a 5 inch pneumie. I have 7 and I am going 6.5 tire when these wear out.

I’m thinking about using my board on the road and sometimes on rough terrain should I go for 6.5 then?

The URBAN TREADS are from trampa, and they are good for road and offroad. SOME. They fit the rims that fit 6 to 8 inch tires. I think they are one of the best tires ever. Look god too. High pressure.

1 Like

Hi welcome to the club. :+1::metal::kissing_heart:

1 Like

How do the urban threads handle in the rain?

a LOT OF TREAD, so I presume well. They say that offroad is great traction wise.

I am kinda looking forward to wearing out my sunmates.

1 Like

what remote are you planning to use?