Help with new build electronics

Hello, I am a new builder and I have been researching and gathering information on what components I should get. After much investigation, I have determined, for the most part, what parts to get. These include: Motor Kit: Single drive motor kit with 83 mm wheels products/single-motor-mechanical-kit

Motor: Sk3 6374 192kv Brushless Outrunner- 80A

Battery: 2x 5s1p 8000mAh 30c Batteries (https://hobbyking.com/en_us/zippy-flightmax-8000mah-5s1p-30c-xt90.html?___store=en_us) in series. I already know that I need to buy a series adapter

VESC: products/torque-esc-vesc-bldc-electronic-speed-controller

Board: I’m using the board that I currently use to get around.

In spite of my many hours of searching, I have a few questions that I would love answered: ----I know that I need to get a BMS. The problem is that I don’t really know why you need one. I know you need it to balance charge your higher felled batteries but I don’t know what specs to look for. ----After getting the BMS, I need the charger. In one thread, someone mentioned a bulk charger but I am unsure of what that is exactly. ---- For the VESC, i know that the current max is around 50A, but I know that people use motors rated beyond that current. I am aware that there are two different curcuits at play and that the battery can be pulled at 50% voltage but still produce enough current for the motor. Regardless of this, will my motor be bottlenecked? ----Does a loop key basically count as a on/off switch so you don’t have to continually plug and unplug the batteries? ----Did I miss anything major or any other connectors that I may need?

Sorry for the long post, I just wanted it to be thorough so I can get some clear answers.

Thank you

Be sure to learn to solder and buy some xt90 connectors, bullets and an xt90 anti-spark, you’re going to need it