Help with wiring and where to put my xt90 anti spark connector

image is this wiring set up correct? Also I want to replace the stupid black connection. Will bullet connectors be ok? And I’m new to electronic building do all my wire sizes need to be the same? I have a couple different size wires and want everything to be ok when I go to connect it all. Thanks and appreciate any help.

I cant really see all the wiring, or which part you are worried about. Posting diagram would be helpfull for you and us so we can understand whats going on more clearly. Which black connection? Wire sizes dont need to be the same, depending on their location. In the parts you pull more current you want bigger wires. (The biggest ones are from batteries). I dont see the reason to get more wire sizes, its generally cheaper to buy few meters of red and black, and just use that. Depending on electronics, and current you will be supplying, you can calculate wire AWG. 10AWG is around 50amps, continuously which should be more than enough.

Just to be clear, if you plug that together right now it’s going to short and burn.

8 Likes

Hard to tell what is going on from the photo… are you running positive and negative through your loop key?

As @brenternet if you plug it in right now there´s gonna be a big firework/fire.

2 Likes

Don’t do like that !!! Please post a picture how that part you posted is integrated in your hole build. If red is plus and black minus of your battery you just short your battery and burn down everything! A loop key should bridge the positive or the negative wire from your battery to the esc. Don’t use bullet connectors. Get a xt90 plug, male site and solder the wires on there.

4 Likes