I have finally decided to start buying the parts for my first build! Can you give me some advice?

Hi, I’m finally decided to build my first esk8. I’m new to this but i read a lot on this forum. Any advice is welcome. I’m buying these parts:

Motor : Turnigy Aerodrive SK3 - 6364-190KV

VESC

Wheels: I already have a longboard with orangatang durian wheels on it. They don’t have holes for the pulley but I will try to make holes by myself

Batteries: samsung 30q 10s3p. I’m planning to use the last vruzend kit to assemble the pack

Motor mount and pulleys: can you give me some advice on a good mount? I have a loaded vanguard with paris trucks.

Controller: I like to play with electronics, so I will (try to) build it myself with an arduino and an nrf receiver (is there a good guide about that?).

Battery enclosure: what’s a cheap reliable solution?

BMS: is it necessary? can you suggest me a good one that will not limit the current even at high current output?

Thanks for the help

1 Like

I think @thisguyhere has some charge only 10s bms. I think it’s worth it as it makes it look clean. As for an enclosure it depends how much ur willing to spend. If u want quality enclosures ask @psychotiller or @bigben. A cheap solution would be a plant saucer or some kind of plastic container.

Also if you want to build your own remote take a look at @solidgeek firefly remote or @ervinelin telemetry remote

2 Likes

Also since you have Paris trucks you may have a hard time finding a mount you won’t have to weld