Is this a good battery pack?

Hi guys,

I was hoping you would be able to tell me if this 10s3p is a good battery pack? I am planning on using the HAGGY DRIVE SYSTEM - 2 IN 1 kit to build a board. I’ll mostly use the Bergmeister All-Terrain wheels (150mm). How much range can I expect to get with this pack assuming I averaged at like 30 - 40kph and will it be able to produce good torque? I’m not very experienced in this stuff and so to me it looks good with the built in BMS, battery indicator, charging port… The cost of the pack is $497 AUD total (355USD). Thanks for the help guys, this is my first build. :slight_smile:

APS is really reputable is all i can say. no idea what kind of cell is in it. probably the HG2 which is good but no as good as the 30Qs.

Based on the advertised numbers, it suggests a 2900mah cell, and I don’t know any of those made by LG that are very high-current. It’d be a little weird to use a 3000mah (HG2) cell and call it 2900.

@BP1702 Either way, whether it’s a HG2 or 30Q, A 10s3p pack is only really good for 60A continuous, not the 80 that’s advertised there, so keep that in mind when you’re setting up your ESCs.

Okay, thanks. What kind of performance do you think I could get with that? Will torque / top speed / range be no good with only 60A continous on 150mm AT wheels? I’m planning on using the focbox unity which I think can take a fair bit more than that. Would you recommend another pack like 10s4p etc… or even change to LiPo? Sorry, i’m not experienced with this battery stuff.

Just as an example: I am running an oldish 10s3p with Samsung 25R cells (2.5ah ea) and get about 20 km on flat and 15 km on hilly terrain (97 mm wheels and dual drive). If it’s windy the range drops another few km. Def not great. :sleepy: