Just asking for someone to give his blessing

Hey,

this is my first project like this and although i have read a LOT :slight_smile: about this topic (thanks for all the details in your amazing builds btw.) I still have some questions. I am planing on a single motor build -SK3 6364 190KV,
-3D printed motor mount with printed gearing as well (15-36) 15mm belt -90mm flywheel clones, -10S4P Battery from 30Q cells and a Vesc to keep everything in control. Now my first Question:
would it work like this:

I think the wiring is ok like this(?) but in about 90% of the builds i have seen on this forum the batteries are arranged crosswise, is there any advantage to that? And which thickness of cable is recommendable for this kind of setup?
I’d love any input you can offer me, Cheers and have a good night.

Looks pretty good to me, but maybe check with someone else just in case. I did a similar setup with a split battery and used 10AWG silicone wire. One thing to think about is including a balance/charge circuit.

I thought i would use the place where the anti spark plug is to charge the batteries? Or is this unwise because of sparks? Could I simply install a splitter the way I plan for the Voltmeter? Concerning balance, I was just going check the packs every few month.

It looks like the antispark is between 2 batt packs? It should in front of all the batteries before the vesc

The way it is now the antispark joins the 2nd bank to the first

1 Like

Does that matter? as long as the circuit is not closed nothing can happen, right?

It’s wierd, I haven’t seen anybody put an antispark in between series connections

How would charge through it? It’s positive only

Also I don’t get how it could antispark the vesc when the first bank is plugged directly into vesc

1 Like

no the batterypack on top is actually two packs, the are not connected.

Antispark needs to be between battery and vesc