Lithium ion battery pack anatomy

Does the anatomy of this battery pack make sense ?

Its meant to be 8 in series and 4 in parallel.

I don’t think I got the 4 in parallel right ?

Also do you guys know what type of wires I need to buy for this, I have already bought a nickel/battery tab machine and the lithium ions (samsung) but I don’t know which wires to pick?

looks good.

your scheme is not incorrect, but in your case you need to balance 32 cells and in “normal” 8s4p - only 8

Not sure what you mean, but I’m gonna have a BMS to balance cells. I have created another one but I do not know which is correct.

Right now Im just designing the basic anatomy of the battery cells so I do not do anything wrong.

What do you think of this one?

This gives me an idea for a modular type battery pack. I am very new to building packs and know very little about it so Im not sure if this will work at all but here goes. What if instead of soldering the packs in parallel, you took the positive lead and the negative lead and put them into and XT60/XT90 connector. Then did the same for each pack and connected them. This would be useful if you were flying and needed to break them down into smaller <99 WH packs (83.7=29.6) (29.63=88.8 WH) I was assuming a 3000mah cell for that last equation. Here is a digram that represents what I am saying.

U have 4 rows of 8 cells in series. Each cell is individual in this way. If u putt four in parallel…and then put that four in series with 4 in parallel etc. …then the parallel four cells will be working together as one and ull only need one balance wire for those 4

Im curious about these diagrams as well as I am trying to learn as much as possible about building your own pack. Would you point me in the direction of a diagram fro a compact or flat 10s3p 10s4p, or 8s4p? Preferably one that is easy to understand for a beginner in the field like me.

your second is the same as the first :slight_smile:

“normal” sheme: