Live streamed design session

Could we have some fun doing a live streamed 3D model/design session in here on a Sunday evening (gmt+1)?

I’ve been using Fusion360 for CNC and 3D printing design for a while. It’s just what I would call basic skills so I’m no expert but maybe next time someone can challenge it and do it again.

My thoughts was to design a part for a electric board (suggestions) while live streaming it to those who wants to watch through web browser. The site has a chat function so those watching can come with design suggestions and tip along the way and I do the work of putting it down in the program. The design will be published later for anyone to use. Could even print a test prototype in abs/pla/polycarbonate just for fun :slight_smile:

It would only be a streamed view of my screen as my English sucks and there is no point looking at me.

3 Likes

Tested that the stream is working. Since there is no suggestions I’m not sure what to make but gonna start messing around ^^

It says the rooms offline.

There was no activity so I closed it since I didn’t have anything to design :smiley: Started on a battery pack just for fun but since I didn’t have a plan and nobody posted I stopped it.

1 Like

Are you experienced with Solidworks? I’m going to try out fusion and see if I get the hang of it

I’ve used solidworks, fusion, inventor and surprisingly, inventor is my favorite. Easiest to use with the most features. I bet solidworks and fusion have the same amount or more features, but I’m an inventor fanboy so…

I’ve used solidworks, autocad, inventor. Solidworks is my favorite. Inventor screwed with my brain when I had to use it for engineering project.:slight_smile:

Haha never had to use the stress test of any of those features seriously. I’m only 13 so I havent had any sort of projects like that in engineering (yet)

1 Like