Looking for a 10s2p Battery that can fit inside the a Boosted XR Battery enclosure

Hi, I am fairly new to the DIY part of eboarding and I am looking to recreate a boosted board V2. I wanted to use a boosted enclosure so It matches the shape of the vanguard deck, but I can’t seem to find any batteries that can fit the dimensions of the enclosure. I do not need much range or any speeds above 20mph. I have attached a list of the parts I ordered off of MBoards if that helps determine compatibility.

Thank you for any and all help!

1 Like

For starters, 10s2p is not a lot of p. Meaning its not going to be a whole lot of capacity or give much range. Maybe thats ok for your intended build.

Theres 2 ways to dive into this. Either do an image search for 10s2p and shop that way, or look for a custom battery builder who can configure an 18650 battery pack to fit inside your enclosure.

Pay extra attention to the included BMS if any, what brand it is, what functions and parameters it has. Does it do active or passive balancing? Is it programmable? Does it have bluetooth connectivity so you can monitor it thru your smart phone?

So whats your battery budget look like? Also beware of packs that are too cheap. They will likely be made from sub-par cells. I know from experience that the market for loose, individual 18650 batteries is just chock full of garbage cells. Not sure if its the same with ESK8 batteries but something about paying only $96 shipped for a 10s2p pack sounds fishy to me.

Oops, where are my manners? Welcome to the ESK8 forum, @tallguyskate. :upside_down_face:

1 Like

If anyone buys from mboards, pleeeeaaasse check the battery pack immediately. I don’t mind buying from some vendors, but mboards batteries, as heard from others, are spotty.

Other than that, i haven’t heard anything else.

1 Like

Thank you for the warm welcome :slight_smile: