Maker x go foc dv6 what wire connection go where

I need to know where specifically what wires from my board go where on the maker xgo foc dv6. I know where the motor wires go, but what port do i plug the sensor wires, power button, and the reciever for my remote ( have a Hoyt Puck and Voyager from BKB)? Also Do i need an Anti Spark? If my connectors dont fit the specific ports on the makerx im assuming that what the extra pig tail wires with connectors are for.

Ive looked and searched for weeks now and dont have the info i need. All the posts about the topic is about how to program or a specific connection. It seems like everyone either just knows what to do or got the right info that i must have skipped over. So i appologize if this topic has already been covered. And if so could you point me in the right direction?
Thank you

1 Like

Yeah. You are right. There is no manual for this and information on the internet is scattered and disjointed at best. I’m a complete novice when it came to this (still am), but with the help of @LeonCamero I was able to get my ESC upgraded to VESC and get riding again. You will not take the exact steps I did, but it should be pretty similar. You can check out the thread here.

3 Likes

Thank you i really appreaciate that. Ill check it out

1 Like

OMG!!! That info is excatly what ive been searching for!! That helps me out so much!! Thank you so much I really really appreaciate your help

2 Likes

“You’re very welcome” ~ @BourgeoisBastard

2 Likes