Max speed seems low for my setup

I have been riding my board for about 2 months now and love this thing however I am getting use to it and am basically full throttle everywhere I go, max speed is only 23mph (would like to be 27-30mph) calculator says I should be way faster so Im assuming I need to make some focbox adjustments (thinking about FOC mode but not sure how to setup safely) also my range seems mediocre for a 12s2p. Can you guys help me with my settings to get more juice/range/FOC setup out of this thing?

Setup Torqueboards 6374 190kv focbox Torqueboards nano remote Torqueboards 12s2p ebay 13t/36t pulleys 15mm belt Torqueboards motor mount

Also will be adding another 6374 and upgrading battery to 12s4p in a couple months!

your motor max, and batt. max, seems way to low, for a single motor setup.

All so your “Min ERPM” should be -60000 like your max ERPM, just to be shure.

What diameter are your wheels? Are you using lipo or li-ion? What C rating?

What would you suggest for the motor and bat max? Got the Min ERPM set to -60000 now.

Wheels are 90mm, li-ion, not sure what the c rating is.

Depends on your specs of your battery. How many amps it can provide without overheating. But i would start trying with batt. Max at 40amp, and motor max 60amp.

One limiting factor is that at full voltage, your setup would exceed 60k erpm, so the focbox will limit the maximum erpm to 60k. But you should still be getting better than 23mph. How tight is your belt?

I’d also double check your controller setup to make sure you’ve got full range there.

Yes it does seem slightly slow for that setup. In the calc it says you should hit 27mph before the Vesc limits the erpm. The only thing I can think of is if the battery can’t supply enough amps to get to that speed

one issue I see is your gear ratio.

13/36

try 15/36 or 16/36